top of page

Time to practice swirls


Swirls have been one of those quilting designs that I have always really struggled with!

When Heather offered to quilt the SAS quilt I was so excited, she's an amazing quilter and I knew that this would make the quilt what it deserved to be... amazing!

When she started to send me progress pictures I was in love, but I was also a bit scared if I'm being honest. You see Heather loves to quilt swirls, where I would use maybe a stipple or bubbles as a fill design, Heather uses swirls. So it was a bit scary for me as I had to teach you how to quilt them.

So I decided to ask Heather to show us some of her best tips on how to quilt swirls. I really wanted to know how to fill those small spaces where you can't fit a whole swirl.

So this video is basically a technique video to help you (and me) with swirls, so grab a practice sandwich and get practicing!

We would love to see your progress pictures and Heather and I are ready and waiting to give you advise over on the Facebook group, so share your pictures with us for some really good advice and encouragement!

We will start the real quilting next week, so if you want to get prepared, here's one of my older videos that shows you how I baste my quilts, no pins required!

Finally, thanks so much for being so understanding of the delay in getting the quilting phase of the Quilt along started. I honestly appreciate your kind words!

Hugs Paula


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page